William. C. Riley built his seven unit town house around 1884. He used Michigan’s Jacobsville sandstone/brownstone and red pressed brick in the Romanesque style with picturesque details, Wilcox and Johnston, architects.
A decorative corner tower bridges the Nina and Laurel Avenue sides. The units have arched entrance porches with clustered columns, gargoyles and medallions showing the many shades of "brownstone".